» » » » Eurovelo 5 - la Via Francigena

Eurovelo 5 - la Via Francigena

 

The Via Romea Francigena


Here is a 3,200 km cycle route from Italy to the United Kingdom that crosses 7 countries including France, Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland and Italy. On this route, you will discover 20 sites classified by Unesco along the ancient Via Appia. Monuments, cathedrals and museums are to be visited on this legendary route.

 

Eurovelo 5, legendary itinerary


Eurovelo 5 or Via Romea Francigena connects London in England to Brindisi in Italy. On this route you follow in the footsteps of the pilgrims who walked from England to Rome more than a thousand years ago! In France, you go through the North after passing through Belgium and Luxembourg. You continue the Eurovelo 5 via Germany, Switzerland then Italy.

The Via Romea Francigena ends in Italy. It crosses the Italian peninsula, passing through Milan, Siena, Rome to descend into Tuscany to Taranto then Brindisi.

 

The Via Romea Francigena, a growing route

 

The Italian part is not developed, unlike the other countries on Eurovelo 5. You will find markings on the French, Belgian and Luxembourg parts. Stages in Switzerland and Germany are under development.



Sort products by
Low to highHigh to low
Filter by brand

Number of products : 7

» » » » Eurovelo 5 - la Via Francigena

Eurovelo 5 - la Via Francigena

 

La Via Romea Francigena 

 

Cette véloroute de 3200 km d'Italie au Royaume-Uni traverse 7 pays dont la France, la Belgique, le Luxembourg, l'Allemagne, la Suisse et l'Italie. Sur cet itinéraire, vous découvrez 20 sites classés à l'Unesco le long de l'ancienne Via Appia. Monuments, cathédrales et musées sont à visiter sur ce parcours légendaire

 

L'Eurovelo 5, itinéraire de légende

 

L'Eurovelo 5 ou Via Romea Francigena relie Londres en Angleterre à Brindisi en Italie. Sur cet itinéraire vous roulez dans les pas des pèlerins qui marchaient de l'Angleterre à Rome il y a plus de mille ans ! Passage par la Toscane, l'Alsace et les Alpes à la découverte de paysages exceptionnels. 

Elle traverse la péninsule italienne en passant pas Milan, Sienne, Rome pour descendre en Toscane à Taranto puis Brindisi.

 

La Via Romea Francigena, un parcours qui se développe

 

La partie Italienne n'est pas développée, contrairement aux autres pays sur l'Eurovelo 5. Vous trouverez un balisage sur les parties françaises, belges et au Luxembourg. Les étapes en Suisse et en Allemagne sont en développement. 



Trier articles par
croissantdécroissant
Filtre

Nombre de produits : 7
L’administrateur du site est actuellement en ligne! Discuter - posez vos questions à l’administrateur du site